Coldplay: Viva la vida @ Pasadena, CA

Richard Eduardo Salvatierra
4 min readDec 1, 2023

--

So many days without and expression about my life, a few days on October 1st took a flight and I went to Pasadena, CA. The trip was excited since the first moment the night before to the trip I felt many emotions: sadness, happiness, proudness, it was magical finally I get this dream met Coldplay not only in a video at Youtube or any play in Spotify.

I woke 5h00 am the flight was planning for 6h25am. My bad I didn’t prepared my luggage in this moment I made as soon as possible the clock said 5h15am in limit situation and when finally I’m was driving my mind talking with me: “Hey man, where’s the passport” in that moment I thinked, “Holly cow!” but it was weird ’cause one side of my brain told me: “No worries, you have ID it will be ok” the other side said: “No man, you’re only on person living here for a while, you need show the passport” In that moment turn in the most close exit from the highway and return at breakneck speed.

Photo by Alexander Schimmeck on Unsplash

It was unreal for me ’cause I heard the sound of a siren and in my mind passing thousands thoughs. Finally, when I arrived to the airport feel for first time a real problem when you’re car’s owner: There isn’t parking available… I needed to drive around the Portland, Maine, airport twice to find a parking spot. After thatt, the officer check my ID It wasn’t necessary the passport just the ID haha =P (Day by day we learn some new information).

It’s interesting the behavior at Airports are the same, people with insomnia, people delayed and running as soon as possible, people lost trying to find one gate, when knows airports from Latinamerica and now airports in USA has a unreal familiarity.

Photo by Anna Dziubinska on Unsplash

The flight was awesome ’cause I flew alone and very comfortable in my economy class seat. It had a short stop at Philadelphia International Airport , It was the perfect place to bought one t-shirt of 76ers (everyone needs a memorabilia things to create good memories and tell stories).

Philadelphia: The Rocky’s Movie Town.

The connection was very quiet and without problems it should be noted that flight across USA is impressive the rockies, its colors and the feeling that you’re as floating in the clouds is marvelous. I saw the people, the cars, the buildings like tiny ants.

The Rockies from the clouds.
The tiny version of the world from the Sky.

The total time on flight were nine hours but each minute was delighted for me. Meeting Los Angeles feels like a meet a new friend with new ways to express your ideas, the people has less time to relax and always runnig so fast in the streets, in the highways, even in any place that you see.

I arrived at Los Angeles International Airport around 1h30pm local time after that I went to visit Priscilla Locke a friend who living close to Rose Bowl Stadium, It was a great moment ’cause has been three years without saw your family and her thanks Priscilla your help in Los Angeles was Wonderful.

After that I went to in the last concert of Coldplay in USA it was the most beautiful experience so far, my veins feel the energy of approximately 58,000 souls enjoy the love and the good feelings each moment is remarkable. It was a great experience nevertheless comparable with another story that could be write down here. The show started with people biking to create renewable energy and for the show Coldplay always has a great idea for create a less impact to the nature.

@RoseBowl Stadium at Pasadena, CA. Oct 1st, 2023.

But less words more images and videos about the concert!

Coldplay — Adventure of Lifetime @ Pasadena CA October 1st, 2023
Chris Martin @RoseBowlStadium. Oct. 1st, 2023
Memories @RoseBowlStadium Oct. 1st, 2023

--

--